Fair Wrap Up

On the last day of fair (no Masquerade, so much easier to prep for!!!) I told my kids they could come with me if they dressed up. After some initial whining they agreed (even though my son thought he should be allowed to dress like a cowboy!). 

As you can see, the day started out with Mulberries! They were amazing! I left my kids with a friend at another tent and went to help finish setting up ours, and when I found them again my daughter was in a tree, and looked like she murdered someone! Luke was off doing archery and exploring the fair with Sebastian.

LIzzy enjoyed making a sweet bag, after she smelled every single thing (of course!).

When I caught up with Luke again they wanted to make candles. 

They came out a little lumpy!!

Lizzy did archery and threw Tomahawks and had a wonderful time! Luke did also, but I didn’t get any pictures of him.

They both had an absolute ball in the kitchen, and spent quite a bit of time there. Luke ended up staying in there for a couple of hours!

After another trip to the mulberry tree, I went to check on Luke. 

He was now helping the guests! Explaining things and showing them how to do it. Having worked tour for 9 years, I was so proud!! It was so fun to see him engage and share and watch his mind expand.

My little outdoor girl ended up at the pond and caught two little frogs (they were safely returned to the wild after a lot of convincing!!).

Where did Lizzy end up? In the pond of course!

She wasn’t happy when I made her get out of the pond…

But she was when I reminder her she got to go in to start with!

End of the day wrap up pics!

It was a wonderful day, and so nice to see them engaging and having fun without technology! They also agreed to do it again if I make them their own clothes (a in my book!). 

And the mulberry covered dress actually came clean (in case you were wondering!)!

2 thoughts on “ Fair Wrap Up

  1. Guiding the young to experience history and a new-old way of life is priceless! Thank you for sharing a day in your world. What beautiful children 🙂

Leave a Reply

