Irene Adler, Part 2

IMG_0248

 

I remembered to take a picture of my sketch while I was at work! This was my basic plan for Irene Adler and it has varied only a little bit.

Here are the skirt and the overskirt that Abi made.

IMG_0254 IMG_0252

Front and back

IMG_0251

Side

You can see the black trim she added to the bottom, it really makes the teal pop. The overskirt has a scalloped hem that she did by hand.

Here are the cuffs, all ready to sew on.

IMG_0249

The jacket is almost done!! The cuffs are pinned on here.

IMG_0264

I cut off the teal trim on the hem of the jacket since it turned out funny and Abi made new trim!! She put it on and I love it!!

IMG_0265

My project for tonight is a hat. I started last night, but this is as far as I got.

IMG_0273

Sorry the picture looks dark, the hat is black velvet and my table is dark so it didn’t show up very well. It’s almost all wired, so tonight I’m going to put it together and cover it. It has to be done in time for the photo shoot tomorrow, so wish me luck (and a little sleep!).

Leave a Reply

